Support Center

Preventing Pending Customers from Earning Points

Last Updated: Feb 21, 2018 02:42PM PST
Businesses now have the option to prevent pending customers from earning or redeeming points before they have joined your rewards program. To join your rewards program means that they have confirmed their email address and name, created a password, and clicked 'Join Program' for your business specifically. 

To turn on this feature, go to your Dashboard then the My Business dropdown at the top right. Choose Settings, and the Advanced tab will be at the lower left-hand side. Scroll down to just under the Fine Print box. 






There are two options for expiring points for pending users. The first is to prohibit all customers from earning points until they join the rewards program. This will apply to all currently pending customers, as well as those who are added to Perkville after this feature is turned on. 

The second option, which is dependent on the first option being selected, is to expire all points for customers who are currently pending and have already earned points with your business. You will need to set a date from when the feature will activate. In this example, from February 28th onward, all pending users will lose the points in their accounts. 


Hit 'Save' at the bottom of the page to enable this setting to take effect. 

If you choose to expire points for customers who have already earned but have not yet joined, you may want to notify your customers before turning this feature on.

Contact Us

db7e0bd788ca2ee6fa262debd3d7cccd@perkville.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete